Digital Adoption Consulting

Creating benefits, not imposing technology

Projects with a focus on digital transformation, modern workplace, workplace of the future are often technologically driven – with the consequence that with the actual target group, the human being, reactions such as fear of change, scepticism, rejection up to over-motivated attitudes of refusal.

Our approach is to anchor the upcoming changes in people’s minds (“adopt”) in order to lead the meaningful and efficient projects to success. We focus on the individual benefit aspects of the user, find motivators, pioneers and establish the digital transformation in the minds of people, not in the devices. We have done our job well if our customers’ employees want to use the new technologies in a purposeful, purposeful and efficient manner and continue to do so after the introduction.

The basis of our advice is an established procedure model. First of all, much is being done in the background, while the threshold of perception of the digitization project is prepared, planned and effectively broken.

Building blocks of our consulting mandates

Inventory of the most important factors influencing the daily operational work of employees – both the positive and the negative.
All subjective impressions are digitized and evaluated.
  • Workshop “Adoption Mining”: A standardized workshop format produces qualified statements about the personal challenges and benefits of employees. These workshops are conducted with a representative number of employees from all departments. In addition to clear benefit indicators, issues are also being developed that should not currently be replaced by new technologies – as they are perceived as very positive.
  • Workshop “Adoption Lab”: An intensive workshop format consisting of a shortened adoption mining, direct planning of concrete measures and, if necessary, the first prototypical implementation of targeted use cases.
  • Coaching of those responsible for digitisation: Our experienced consultants will accompany you in your projects and will be at your side with advice and assistance.
  • Internal communication: We support you in strategic internal communication – to take away fears, create trust and make successes tangible together.
  • Piloting: We work with you, your internal IT or your IT partner to develop the first pilots, identify ideal pilot groups and help to anchor the successes in the minds of the employees.
  • Independent role: As an external consultant, we talk to various people in short, coordinated meetings – to answer questions, get extended opinions and to gain multipliers.

Ideally, we start with the support before the start of corresponding digitization projects. However, we also help with the reorganization if existing projects threaten to go in the wrong direction.

Data-based success measurement

One advantage of change projects with a focus on digitalization is that, if successful, digital patterns will emerge that show whether and how the new technologies are being used. Unlike many common change plans, successes, but also failures, can be detected at a very early stage on the basis of clear facts. Appropriate successful measures can be scaled and developments in unintended directions can be targeted.

In the Office365 area, especially when introducing Microsoft Teams, we use our Adoption Board to drive the adaptation as efficiently as possible. More information can be found here.

Digital Adoption Consuting

Nutzen stiften, nicht Technologie aufzwingen

Projekte mit dem Fokus auf digitaler Transformation, modern Workplace, Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft sind oftmals technologisch getrieben – mit der Konsequenz, dass bei der eigentlichen Zielgruppe, dem Menschen, Reaktionen wie Angst vor der Veränderung, Skepsis, Ablehnung bis hin zu übermotivierten Verweigerungshaltungen hervorgerufen werden.

Unser Ansatz ist es, die anstehenden Veränderungen in den Köpfen der Menschen zu verankern („adopt“), um die sinnvollen und effizienten Projekte begleitend zum Erfolg zu führen. Wir legen dabei den Schwerpunkt auf die individuellen Nutzenaspekte des Anwenders, finden Motivatoren, Pioniere und etablieren die digitale Transformation in den Köpfen der Menschen, nicht in den Geräten. Wir haben unsere Arbeit gut gemacht, wenn die Mitarbeiter unserer Kunden die neuen Technologien gerne, zielbewusst und effizient einsetzen möchten und dieses nach der Einführung auch weiterhin tun.

Basis unserer Beratung ist ein etabliertes Vorgehensmodell. Zunächst wird viel im Hintergrund getan, während die Wahrnehmungsschwelle des Digitalisierungsvorhabens vorbereitet, geplant und wirksam durchbrochen wird.

Bausteine unserer Beratungsmandate

Bestandsaufnahme der gefühlt wichtigsten Einflussfaktoren auf die operative tägliche Arbeit der Mitarbeiter – sowohl die positiven als auch die negativen.
Alle subjektiven Eindrücke werden digitalisiert und ausgewertet.
  • Workshop „Adoption Mining“: Ein standardisiertes Workshopformat bringt qualifizierte Aussagen über persönliche Herausforderungen und Nutzenpotenziale der Mitarbeiter hervor. Diese Workshops werden mit einer repräsentativen Menge von Mitarbeitern aus allen Abteilungen durchgeführt. Neben klaren Nutzenindikatoren werden auch Themen erarbeitet, die durch neue Technologien aktuell nicht ersetzt werden sollten – da sie als sehr positiv wahrgenommen werden.
  • Workshop „Adoption Lab“: Ein intensives Workshopformat, bestehend aus einem verkürzten Adoption Mining, direkter Planung konkreter Maßnahmen und ggf. erster prototypischer Umsetzung zielgerichteter Anwendungsfälle.
  • Coaching der Digitalisierungsverantwortlichen: Unsere erfahrenen Berater begleiten Sie bei Ihren Vorhaben und stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
  • Interne Kommunikation: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der strategischen internen Kommunikation – um Ängste zu nehmen, Vertrauen zu schaffen und Erfolge gemeinsam erlebbar zu machen.
  • Pilotierung: Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen, ihrer internen IT oder ihrem IT-Partner die ersten Piloten, ermitteln ideale Pilotgruppen und helfen dabei, die Erfolge in den Köpfen der Mitarbeitern zu verankern.
  • Unabhängige Rolle: Als externer Berater reden wir mit verschiedenen Personen in kurzen, abgestimmten Meetings – um Fragen zu beantworten, erweiterte Meinungsbilder zu bekommen und um Multiplikatoren zu gewinnen.

Wir beginnen mit der Begleitung idealerweise schon vor dem Start entsprechender Digitalisierungsprojekte. Wir helfen aber auch bei der Reorganisation, wenn bereits existierende Projekte in die falsche Richtung zu laufen drohen.

Datenbasierte Erfolgsmessung

Ein Vorteil bei Veränderungsvorhaben mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Digitalisierung ist es, dass im Erfolgsfall digitale Muster entstehen, die zeigen, ob und wie die neuen Technologien genutzt werden. Anders als bei vielen üblichen Veränderungsvorhaben können Erfolge, aber auch Misserfolge, anhand klarer Fakten bereits sehr frühzeitig erkannt werden. Entsprechende erfolgreiche Maßnahmen können skaliert werden und Entwicklungen in ungewollte Richtungen kann zielgerichtet begegnet werden.

Im Bereich Office365, insbesondere bei der Einführung von Microsoft Teams nutzen wir unser Adoption Board, um maximal effizient die Adaption vorranzutreiben. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.